The Saskatchewan Playwrights Centre is proud to be a member-driven organization. Our members are vital to the growth and direction of the theatre community in Saskatchewan and across Canada.

As an SPC member, you’ll be in good company: Members have included Ken Mitchell, Rex Deverell, Eugene Stickland, Connie Gault, Dianne Warren, Don Kerr, Mansel Robinson, Dan MacDonald, Kelley Jo Burke, Kenneth T. Williams, and Yvette Nolan.

We offer our members a wide variety of programming, including dramaturgy services, Aboriginal Playwrights Circle, Playwrights Circle, the 24-Hour Playwriting Competition, mentorships, a partnership with Live Five, and our annual Spring Festival of New Plays.

Other benefits of membership include:

  • The SPC e-zine, an electronic news bulletin delivered to your email inbox twice or more per month with submission information, professional development opportunities, upcoming events, theatre news, and more.
  • Voting privileges. All SPC Members are entitled to vote at the annual general meeting held in November each fiscal year (August 1 to July 31). As a member, you may serve on the executive committee or nominate other members to serve.

Types of Membership

Playwright Members reside in Saskatchewan, and have submitted a play to the SPC. Playwright members are eligible for all dramaturgical services. New members must submit a script with their dues using the SPC Play Submission Form.
Cost: $55

Associate Members support the development of Saskatchewan plays and playwrights. Associate members are not eligible for dramaturgical services from the SPC.
Cost: $20

SPC Membership Renewal

SPC memberships are due on Aug. 1 of each calendar year.
Membership payments can be made through PayPal using the links above. Please include your mailing address and e-mail address with your payment.

Or send a cheque to the SPC at:
700 601 Spadina Cres. E.
Saskatoon, SK S7K 3G8

For more information about the benefits of an SPC membership, please contact us.